China invites international competition
ITA Tunnelling Awards 2018
5-7 November 2018 in Chuzhou-Nanjing


From 5th to 7th November the leading international specialists in Tunnelling industry will gather in Chuzhou for the CTUC Conference and a special day on November 7th : a one-day event dedicated to the presentation of the finalist’s projects followed by a banquet and the award ceremony : the ITA Tunnelling Awards.

Since the first edition in 2015 by the International Tunnelling and Underground Space Association, the first three editions of the ITA Tunnelling Awards gathered more than 650 attendees and 234 candidacies.

This year, the ITA Tunnelling Awards returns to Asia and takes place in Chuzhou-China, a meaningful location for underground space as China will soon represent 50 % of the global market in terms of output (37 billion euros per year). Together with the development of large cities, new metro systems could be built in 50 more cities at least. Demographic growth and urbanization will also imply the interconnection of urban areas and require the construction of high-speed railway lines and highways.